Central Florida Expressway Authority to Accept E-ZPass

It just got easier for some drivers in the area to travel on toll roads in central Florida. The Central Florida Expressway Authority (CFX/“E-PASS”) will start accepting E-ZPass transponders on September 1. CFX is the first Florida toll agency to join the E-ZPass network, bringing the total number of states served by E-ZPass to 17 (see map below).

All E-ZPass transponders, including RiverLink E-ZPass transponders, are accepted on CFX’s 118-mile toll system, including the Metro Orlando area. CFX/“E-PASS” maintains a regional network of expressways in Brevard, Lake, Orange, Osceola and Seminole Counties.

It’s important to note an E-ZPass transponder is only compatible with CFX and is not compatible with SunPass, Florida’s prepaid toll program. Drivers must continue to purchase a SunPass or use cash at all other toll roads in Florida.

A RiverLink E-ZPass transponder is $15 per transponder. It’s portable from vehicle to vehicle registered to a single account and works in all E-ZPass states: http://www.e-zpassiag.com/about-e-zpass/85-map.